This link opens in a new windowComprehensive current news collection including full-text information and perspectives from 12,000+ sources in the U.S. and internationally. Local, regional, national and international sources include print, web-only, images, newswires, magazines, broadcast transcripts, journals and videos. Includes the Providence Journal and several other R.I. newspapers.
The databases listed below allow one to search for articles in journals and other forms of periodical literature. There is a great deal of fulltext within these databases, as well as links to additional electronic journals in Adams Library. In our EBSCO databases, if you do not see a PDF full text link , you will see a Check RIC Library for full text link. This link with either find full text access to the article or will provide you with a link to Request Item Through InterLibrary Loan.
Should you need assistance with the databases or Interlibrary Loan, please contact the Reference Desk (456-8125) .
A database of full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, APA Educational Publishing Foundation, CPA, and Hogrefe & Huber. Covers general psychology and specialized basic, applied, clinical, and theoretical research in psychology in areas including animal behavior, cognition, memory, neuroscience, perception, physiological psychology, psycholinguistics, psychometrics, social and personality psychology.
PsycINFO provides access to international literature in psychology and related disciplines, such as psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work. Nearly all records contain nonevaluative summaries, and all records from 1967 to the present are indexed using the Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms.
This link opens in a new windowOn-campus users at Rhode Island College see additional links in the right side column of Google Scholar search results which facilitate access to the RIC library's full text articles.
Off-campus, at a Google Scholar Search page, the same library links may be found by clicking on the gear icon in the upper right corner (next to "Sign In") or from the left hand facets menu. Select "Scholar Preferences" on the drop down menu, scroll down to "Library Links," then type in the box "Rhode Island College"
Things can change on the Google Scholar main search page. Click on the PDFs below to for other ways to "get there"
ClinicalTrials.gov ClinicalTrials.gov is a registry and results database of publicly and privately supported clinical studies of human participants conducted around the world. Learn more About Clinical Studies and About This Site, including relevant History, Policies, and Laws.
Cochrane Library. The Cochrane Library (ISSN 1465-1858) is a collection of six databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. RIC does not subscribe to the Cochrane Library, but it is still possible to search within some of the databases and retrieve abstracts and/or summaries of reviews.
AHRQ The Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality's (AHRQ) mission is to produce evidence to make health care safer, higher quality, more accessible, equitable, and affordable, and to work within the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services and with other partners to make sure that the evidence is understood and used.
National Guidelines Clearinghouse. NGC is a public resource for evidence based clinical practice guidelines