Skip to Main Content
Open the search panel
Search
Open the main menu
Arts & Culture
Athletics
Library
RIC News & Events
Give
Information For
Open the Information For menu
Active Military/Veterans
Alumni
Current Students
Early Enrollment Students
Parents & Families
Faculty
Retirees
Returning Students
Staff
About Library
About Library
Borrowing Privileges
Events
FAQs
Floor Map and Locations
Friends of the Library
Hours
Library Employee Directory
Mission & Policies
Print, Copy, Scan
Study Rooms
Technology & Laptop Lending
Collections
A-Z Database List
and
Journal List
Digital Audio & Video
New Books
RIC Digital Publications & Archives
RIC Special Collections & College Archives
Social Media
Facebook
Instagram
YouTube
Students
Students
Borrowing Privileges
and
Accessing Local Libraries
Course Reserves
Print, Copy, Scan
Student Employment
Student Project Submission
Student Teacher Curriculum Library
Study Rooms
Subject Librarians
Technology & Laptop Lending
My Accounts
My Library/ILL Account
Interlibrary Loan Account Policies
Guides
Course Guides
Subject Guides
"How To" Videos & Tutorials
Research Guides
Topic Guides
Special Collections Guides
Faculty & Staff
Faculty & Staff
Borrowing Privileges
and
Accessing Local Libraries
Collection Development Policies
Course Reserves
Faculty/Staff Publication Submission
Faculty Purchase Recommendations
Liaison Librarians
Library Instruction
My Accounts
My Library/ILL Account
Interlibrary Loan Account Policies
Guides
Course Guides
Subject Guides
"How To" Videos & Tutorials
Research Guides
Topic Guides
Special Collections Guides
Contact Us
Contact Us
Borrowing Services: 401-456-8126
Research Help: 401-456-8125
Text-A-Librarian: 401-309-0590
Library Employee Directory
Online Consultations
Live Chat Help
Email Help:
reference@ric.edu
Schedule Research Appointment
James P. Adams Library
Subject Guides
NURS: Resources for DNP Students
Locating Journals and Articles
Search this Guide
Search
NURS: Resources for DNP Students
Resources for DNP Graduate Students
Subjects:
Nursing & Health
Tags:
DNP
,
graduate study
,
health statistics
,
nursing
,
nursing education
General Information
DNP Scholarly Project Resources
The Library Catalog -- Books, DVDs, Streaming Video,Government Documents, etc.
Electronic Collections - Nursing Standards & STAT!Ref, Health Encyclopedias
Journal Article Databases--CINAHL, PUBMED & Other Medical databases
Databases - Other disciplines and content genres
Locating Journals and Articles
Does the Library Have This Journal
Sources for Systematic Reviews and Meta Analyses
Nursing Informatics
Health Statistics- National and State Data
Other Statistics Resources
Writing & Citation Guides
Journal Rankings and Impact Factors
Video Collections
Professional & Scholarly Organizations and Reports
Interprofessional Education
General Reference Sources
Does the Library Have This Journal
Journal Title Search
Click on this link to search titles of magazines, journals and newspapers.
My Interlibrary Loan Account
If we do not have a specific journal, you can pursue articles through interlibrary Loan/Document Delivery ( ILL) - a service whereby we acquire books and articles from other libraries ( RI and out of state libraries).
