Library Databases and Internet Resources for Scholarly and Research Literature
(If accessing databases from off-campus, you will be asked to enter your RIC EMAIL ADDRESS and EMAIL PASSWORD
This link opens in a new windowA database of full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, APA Educational Publishing Foundation, CPA, and Hogrefe & Huber. Covers general psychology and specialized basic, applied, clinical, and theoretical research in psychology in areas including animal behavior, cognition, memory, neuroscience, perception, physiological psychology, psycholinguistics, psychometrics, social and personality psychology.
PsycINFO provides access to international literature in psychology and related disciplines, such as psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work. Nearly all records contain nonevaluative summaries, and all records from 1967 to the present are indexed using the Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms.
View these instructions to setup Google Scholar to connect to the RIC Library Databases.
On-campus users at Rhode Island College see additional links in the right side column of Google Scholar search results which facilitate access to the RIC library's full text articles.
Off-campus, at a Google Scholar Search page, the same library links may be found by clicking on the gear icon in the upper right corner (next to "Sign In") or from the left hand facets menu. Select "Scholar Preferences" on the drop down menu, scroll down to "Library Links," then type in the box "Rhode Island College"
Things can change on the Google Scholar main search page. Click on the PDFs below to for other ways to "get there"