Skip to Main Content
Open the search panel
Search
Open the main menu
Arts & Culture
Athletics
Library
RIC News & Events
Give
Information For
Open the Information For menu
Active Military/Veterans
Alumni
Current Students
Early Enrollment Students
Parents & Families
Faculty
Retirees
Returning Students
Staff
About Library
About Library
Borrowing Privileges
Events
FAQs
Floor Map and Locations
Friends of the Library
Hours
Library Employee Directory
Mission & Policies
Print, Copy, Scan
Study Rooms
Technology & Laptop Lending
Collections
A-Z Database List
and
Journal List
Digital Audio & Video
New Books
RIC Digital Publications & Archives
RIC Special Collections & College Archives
Social Media
Facebook
Instagram
YouTube
Notes from Adams Library Blog
Students
Students
Borrowing Privileges
and
Accessing Local Libraries
Course Reserves
Print, Copy, Scan
Student Employment
Student Project Submission
Student Teacher Curriculum Library
Study Rooms
Subject Librarians
Technology & Laptop Lending
My Accounts
My Library/ILL Account
Interlibrary Loan Account Policies
Guides
Course Guides
Subject Guides
"How To" Videos & Tutorials
Research Guides
Topic Guides
Special Collections Guides
Faculty & Staff
Faculty & Staff
Borrowing Privileges
and
Accessing Local Libraries
Collection Development Policies
Course Reserves
Faculty/Staff Publication Submission
Faculty Purchase Recommendations
Liaison Librarians
Library Instruction
My Accounts
My Library/ILL Account
Interlibrary Loan Account Policies
Guides
Course Guides
Subject Guides
"How To" Videos & Tutorials
Research Guides
Topic Guides
Special Collections Guides
Contact Us
Contact Us
Borrowing Services: 401-456-8126
Research Help: 401-456-8125
Text-A-Librarian: 401-309-0590
Library Employee Directory
Online Consultations
Live Chat Help
Email Help:
reference@ric.edu
Schedule Research Appointment
James P. Adams Library
Subject Guides
NURS: Resources for MSN Students
Writing & Citation Guides
Search this Guide
Search
NURS: Resources for MSN Students
An introduction to library and other resources for graduate students in Nursing
Subjects:
Nursing & Health
Tags:
cinahl
,
graduate students
,
health statistics
,
nursing standards
,
pubmed
General Library Information
MSN Major Paper & Poster Resources
The Library Catalog -- Books, DVDs, Streaming Video,Government Documents, etc.
Nursing Standards - Electronic collection
Journal Article Databases--CINAHL, PUBMED & Others
Locating Journals and Articles
Sources for Systematic Reviews and Meta Analyses
Nursing and Health Statistics- National and State Data
Nursing Informatics
Health News
Professional & Scholarly Organizations and Reports
Video Collections
Writing & Citation Guides
Searching CINAHL PowerPoint
Writing & Citation Guides (Print and online)
APA Style page
Am Psychology Assn webpage devoted to information re: APA style. Includes Basics, FAQs and tutorials
APA Exposed (Harvard University)
OWL APA Guide (Purdue Univ. Writing Lab)
Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association
REF BF76.7 .P83 2020
University of Maryland APA Citation Examples
Writing for Publication in Nursing (3rd Edition)
by
Marilyn H. Oermann
Call Number: e-book
ISBN: 0826119921
Publication Date: 2015-01-01
Writing for Publication in Nursing and Healthcare
by
Karen Holland (Editor); Roger Watson (Editor)
ISBN: 1118302478
Publication Date: 2012-08-03
A sample APA paper
Sample APA Paper for Students Interested in Learning APA Style 6th Edition Jeffrey H. Kahn Illinois State University
The Dancing Fox: A Sample Paper in APA Style Minnie Ames Concordia University, St. Paul, HRM 310, Cohort 33 Professor William Louis August 9, 2013
Writing for Publication in Nursing (3rd Edition) by 