CINAHL with FullText - Use the Publication Type limit and choose "Systematic Review"
PubMed - Enter search terms at homepage and click on Search. Choose limits i.e. " Review" and/or "Meta Analysis" and/or "Clinical Trials" from list of "Article Types" on the left side.
GOOGLE Scholar - Search "Systematic Review" or "Meta Analysis" (in quotation marks) along with topic terms i.e. "guided imagery and systematic review;" "massage and meta analysis" on the left side of the Google results screen in an option to limit by date/most recent years.
The JBI Database of Systematic Reviews and Implementation Reports is a refereed online journal that publishes systematic review protocols and systematic reviews of healthcare research following the JBI methodology and undertaken by the Joanna Briggs Institute and its international collaborating centres and groups. These reviews may be of quantitative or qualitative research data, text and/or opinion, relate to economic data or combinations of the above. The JBI Database of Systematic Reviews and Implementation Reports also publishes the Institute's implementation reports that present the findings of projects that seek to implement the best available evidence into practice. Our content is indexed in MEDLINE, Embase, Scopus, Mosby?s Index (Elsevier) and CINAHL (EBSCO).
To access go to the CINAHL database. Enter a search and filter by journal title. [Note the search filter - SO Publication Name]
ClinicalTrials.gov ClinicalTrials.gov is a registry and results database of publicly and privately supported clinical studies of human participants conducted around the world. Learn more About Clinical Studies and About This Site, including relevant History, Policies, and Laws.
Cochrane Library. The Cochrane Library (ISSN 1465-1858) is a collection of six databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. RIC does not subscribe to the Cochrane Library, but it is still possible to search within some of the databases and retrieve abstracts and/or summaries of reviews.
AHRQ The Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality's (AHRQ) mission is to produce evidence to make health care safer, higher quality, more accessible, equitable, and affordable, and to work within the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services and with other partners to make sure that the evidence is understood and used.
National Guidelines Clearinghouse. NGC is a public resource for evidence based clinical practice guidelines.
*A Systematic review is a study which presents a summary and critical assessment and evaluation of all research studies that address a particular clinical issue. The researchers use an organized method of locating, assembling, and evaluating a body of literature using a set of specific criteria. The systematic review may also include a quantitative pooling of the data from the individual studies, called a meta-analysis. (US DHHS "Effective Health Care Program")
**A Meta-Analysis is a statistical process that combines the findings from individual studies. (US DHHS "Effective Health Care Program")
