Skip to Main Content
Open the search panel
Search
Open the main menu
About Library
About Library
Borrowing Privileges
Events
FAQs
Floor Map and Locations
Friends of the Library
Hours
Library Employee Directory
Library Words to Know
Mission & Policies
Visitor Services
Collections
A-Z Database List
and
Journal List
Digital Audio & Video
Library of Things
New Books
RIC Digital Publications & Archives
RIC Special Collections & College Archives
Social Media
Facebook
Instagram
YouTube
Notes from Adams Library Blog
Students
Students
Borrowing Privileges
and
Accessing Local Libraries
Course Reserves
Library of Things
Print, Copy, Scan
Student Employment
Student Project Submission
Student Teacher Curriculum Library
Study Rooms
Subject Librarians
Technology & Laptop Lending
My Accounts
My Library/ILL Account
Interlibrary Loan Account Policies
Guides
Course Guides
Subject Guides
"How To" Videos & Tutorials
Research Guides
Topic Guides
Special Collections Guides
Faculty & Staff
Faculty & Staff
Borrowing Privileges
and
Accessing Local Libraries
Collection Development Policies
Course Reserves
Faculty/Staff Publication Submission
Faculty Purchase Recommendations
Liaison Librarians
Library Instruction
My Accounts
My Library/ILL Account
Interlibrary Loan Account Policies
Guides
Course Guides
Subject Guides
"How To" Videos & Tutorials
Research Guides
Topic Guides
Special Collections Guides
Contact Us
Contact Us
Borrowing Services: 401-456-8126
Research Help: 401-456-8125
Text-A-Librarian: 401-309-0590
Library Employee Directory
Online Consultations
Live Chat Help
Email Help:
reference@ric.edu
Schedule Research Appointment
James P. Adams Library
Course Guides
FYS 100 - Critical Issues in American Education
Research Assignment
Search this Guide
Search
FYS 100 - Critical Issues in American Education
Subjects:
Education
,
First Year Seminar
Research Assignment
Citing Sources
Media Bias Assignment
Possible Education Topics
List of Possible Educational News Topics
Poll Everywhere
Poll Everywhere
Download this to your laptop
Critical Issues Research Assignment
ChatGPT
ChatGPT
New York Times
New York Times (Current Newspaper)
This link opens in a new window
Click "Log In" at the top,
then the "Continue with school or work single sign-on" link at the bottom of page.
Enter your RIC email on the next page,
and go through the login process.
Academic Search Library Research Database
Academic Search Complete
This link opens in a new window
Has journal articles for research and newspaper articles too.
Academic Video Online
Academic Video Online (Alexander Street Press)
This link opens in a new window
Electronic Resources & Technology Librarian, Liaison to School of Education - Associate Professor
Kieran Ayton
Email Me
Book an Online Help Session
Contact:
Adams Library 404
401-456-9604
Social:
Facebook Page
LinkedIn Page
YouTube Page
Instagram Page
Subjects:
Education
