Indexes and abstracts over 11,000 magazines and scholarly journals in all subject areas with over 7,000 in full text.
A database of full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, APA Educational Publishing Foundation, CPA, and Hogrefe & Huber. Covers general psychology and specialized basic, applied, clinical, and theoretical research in psychology in areas including animal behavior, cognition, memory, neuroscience, perception, physiological psychology, psycholinguistics, psychometrics, social and personality psychology.
"The CDC works 24/7 to protect America from health, safety and security threats, both foreign and in the U.S. Whether diseases start at home or abroad, are chronic or acute, curable or preventable, human error or deliberate attack, CDC fights disease and supports communities and citizens to do the same."
At the CDC Website, search by ethnic groups, countries, health conditions, etc.
HealthReach is a national collaborative partnership that has created a database of FREE multilingual, multicultural health information and patient education materials for those working with or providing services to individuals with limited English proficiency (LEP). With the input of partner organizations, HealthReach assembles a diverse collection of materials developed by hospitals, clinics, community health centers, voluntary organizations, government agencies, academic institutions, and national non-governmental organizations who provide a broad range of public health services.
