The databases listed below allow one to search for articles in journals and other forms of periodical literature. There is a great deal of fulltext within these databases, as well as links to additional electronic journals in Adams Library. In our EBSCO databases, if you do not see a PDF full text link , you will see a Check RIC Library for full text link. This link will either find full text access to the article or will provide you with a link to Request Item Through InterLibrary Loan.
Should you need assistance with the databases or Interlibrary Loan, please contact the Reference Desk (456-8125) .
A database of full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, APA Educational Publishing Foundation, CPA, and Hogrefe & Huber. Covers general psychology and specialized basic, applied, clinical, and theoretical research in psychology in areas including animal behavior, cognition, memory, neuroscience, perception, physiological psychology, psycholinguistics, psychometrics, social and personality psychology.
PsycINFO provides access to international literature in psychology and related disciplines, such as psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work. Nearly all records contain nonevaluative summaries, and all records from 1967 to the present are indexed using the Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms.
Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education. Provide extensive access to educational-related literature. ERIC provides coverage of journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs.
Journal and magazine articles, book chapters, and conference proceedings for all areas of Education. Abstracting coverage begins with January 1994. Full-text coverage begins in January 1996. Historical coverage through Education Index Retrospective adds citations to 850,000 articles, including book reviews, dating back as far as 1929.
View these instructions to setup Google Scholar to connect to the RIC Library Databases.
Indexes and abstracts over 11,000 magazines and scholarly journals in all subject areas with over 7,000 in full text.
On-campus users at Rhode Island College see additional links in the right side column of Google Scholar search results which facilitate access to the RIC library's full text articles.
Off-campus, at a Google Scholar Search page, the same library links may be found by clicking on the gear icon in the upper right corner (next to "Sign In") or from the left hand facets menu. Select "Scholar Preferences" on the drop down menu, scroll down to "Library Links," then type in the box "Rhode Island College"
Things can change on the Google Scholar main search page. Click on the PDFs below to for other ways to "get there"
