Skip to Main Content
Open the search panel
Search
Open the main menu
Arts & Culture
Athletics
Library
RIC News & Events
Give
Information For
Open the Information For menu
Active Military/Veterans
Alumni
Current Students
Early Enrollment Students
Parents & Families
Faculty
Retirees
Returning Students
Staff
About Library
About Library
Borrowing Privileges
Events
FAQs
Floor Map and Locations
Friends of the Library
Hours
Library Employee Directory
Mission & Policies
Print, Copy, Scan
Study Rooms
Technology & Laptop Lending
Collections
A-Z Database List
and
Journal List
Digital Audio & Video
New Books
RIC Digital Publications & Archives
RIC Special Collections & College Archives
Social Media
Facebook
Instagram
and
Digital Initiatives Instagram
YouTube
Students
Students
Borrowing Privileges
and
Accessing Local Libraries
Course Reserves
Print, Copy, Scan
Student Employment
Student Project Submission
Student Teacher Curriculum Library
Study Rooms
Subject Librarians
Technology & Laptop Lending
My Accounts
My Library/ILL Account
Interlibrary Loan Account Policies
Guides
Course Guides
Guides by Subject
"How To" Videos & Tutorials
Research Guides
Faculty & Staff
Faculty & Staff
Borrowing Privileges
and
Accessing Local Libraries
Collection Development Policies
Course Reserves
Faculty/Staff Publication Submission
Faculty Purchase Recommendations
Liaison Librarians
Library Instruction
My Accounts
My Library/ILL Account
Interlibrary Loan Account Policies
Guides
Course Guides
Guides by Subject
"How To" Videos & Tutorials
Research Guides
Contact Us
Contact Us
Borrowing Services: 401-456-8126
Research Help: 401-456-8125
Text-A-Librarian: 401-309-0590
Library Employee Directory
Online Consultations
Live Chat Help
Email Help:
reference@ric.edu
Schedule Research Appointment
James P. Adams Library
Course Guides
ELED 436: Teaching Social Studies to Diverse Learners
Past Lesson Plans
Search this Guide
Search
ELED 436: Teaching Social Studies to Diverse Learners
Subjects:
Education
Tags:
social studies
Reverse Image Search
Advanced Google Search
Praxis Tests
Lateral Reading
Text Sets
Ordering Books
Primary Sources
World Book
Printing
Additional Resources
Past Lesson Plans
Curriculum Corner
This link opens in a new window
Electronic Resources & Technology Librarian, Associate Professor
Kieran Ayton
Email Me
Book an Online Help Session
Contact:
Adams Library 404
401-456-9604
Social:
Facebook Page
LinkedIn Page
YouTube Page
Instagram Page
GoodReads Page
Subjects:
Education
Example Student Lesson Plan
Mexican Cinderella Lesson Plan
Mexican Cinderella RI-ICEE Lesson Plan
Lesson Plan True or False Statements
Traditions of Mexico Presentation
Traditions of Mexico Worksheet
Documents
Example Compelling and Supporting Questions
Example Compelling and Supporting Questions Mapped to Social Studies Standards
Rhode Island Grade Span Expectations for Social Studies (“Social Studies GSEs”)
Global Goals Website (For Lesson Plans 5 and 6)
World Book Main Page
Includes grade level specific encyclopedias and connects the articles to RI grade level Curriculum Standards.
Teacher Resources
