The finding tool for federal documents published from 1976 to present. Includes direct links to those which are available online. Search by agency, document title, subject, or keyword. An "Advanced Search" option is available.
Printed by the GPO, but a publication of the Executive Branch, the Government Manual is the official handbook of the Federal Government. It provides comprehensive information on the agencies of the legislative, judicial, and executive branches. It also includes information on quasi-official agencies; international organizations in which the United States participates; and boards, commissions, and committees."
GPO's GOVINFO.gov, like the FDSys webpage, presents core resources and documents from all three branches of the U.S. Government. These searchable resources and collections include the the U.S. Budget, Code of Federal Regulations and Federal Register, Congressional Record, Economic Indicators, Economic Report of the President, Public Laws, US Code, and the U S Statutes at Large.
Direct online access to essential current and historical publications which define our democratic society. Included are the Federalist Papers, the Declaration of Independence, the Emancipation Proclamation, presidential papers at the Library of Congress, Supreme Court Decisions, and more.
Ben's Guide provides learning tools for K-12 students, parents, and teachers. These resources teach how the government works; the use of primary source materials of the GPO electronic collections , and how one can use these materials to carry out their civic responsibilities. The approaches to the resources is by early, primary, middle and high school levels
Meta Search Engines
A select list of search engines designed to find U.S. Government websites