Please note that this list is not reflective of all our collections that contain memorabilia and photographs relating to Rhode Island College, Rhode Island College of Education, or Rhode Island Normal School. Please contact Special Collections for further information or questions you may have.
Nichole Aguiar RIC Women’s Studies Organization scrapbook; 2004-2007. MSS-0059. RIC Women's Studies Organization scrapbook, which includes flyers and pamphlets regarding the organization and their events, as well as photographs of members. A majority of the scrapbook relates to the RIC WSO event “Keep Your Rosaries Off Our Ovaries,” the removal of the signs on campus relating to the event, and the subsequent court case, Women’s Studies Organization of Rhode Island College v. Rhode Island College.
Helen Forman papers; circa 1920-1999. MSS-0034. Collection of materials from a Rhode Island College of Education graduate, that includes dance cards from RICE dances.
Edna McCoart Graham RINS memorabilia; circa 1918. CA-0101. RINS class of 1918 and class ring which belonged to a RINS alumna.
Cathy Guisewite cartoon; 1979. CA-0020. Cartoon depicting a student graduating from Rhode Island College. It was created by cartoonist Cathy Guisewite to advertise her commencement address on campus in 1979.
Montessori teaching slides; undated. Slides depicting the teaching of the Montessori Method at Rhode Island Normal School. [Please note: This collection is not described].
Florence Perkins papers; 1864-1903 (bulk 1895-1903). MSS-0016. Collection belonging to a Rhode Island Normal School graduation, class of 1902, which contains graduation programs and invitations.
Rhode Island College of Education "As You Like It" photograph; 1925 April. MSS-0058. Photograph of the April 1925 production of "As You Like It" at Rhode Island College of Education.
Rhode Island College memorabilia collection; circa 1880-2010. CA-0100. A collection of memorabilia donating and collected by a variety of people. [Please note: This collection is undescribed].
Rhode Island College. College photographer collection; circa 1972-2010. [Please note: This collection is not described, however an inventory of the collection is available upon request].
Rhode Island College. Photograph subject files; undated. A collection of photographs of various people, events, buildings, and students organized by subject. [Please note: This collection is not described].
Rhode Island College. Preparatory Enrollment Program collection; undated. Collection of photographs pertaining to the PEP program at Rhode Island College. [Please note: This collection is not described].
Rhode Island College. Upward Bound collection; undated. A collection containing slides relating to the Rhode Island College Upward Bound Program. [Please note: This collection is not described].
Rhode Island Normal School. Columbia Exposition scrapbook; 1854-1893. CA-0013. Scrapbook depicting the Normal School's history through photographs of professors, students in classrooms, and classes in session. It was created to be sent to the Columbian Exposition held in Chicago circa 1893.
