Accreditation reports. Includes supplemental materials, Accreditation from National League for Nursing Board of Review for Baccalaureate and Higher Degree Programs, Accreditation from National League for Nursing Board of Review for Baccalaureate and Higher Degree Programs, New England Association of Schools and Colleges Accreditation, 1982 RI Department of Education Program Approval, National Association of Schools of Music.
Administrative Committees Subject to Council Action records. Includes Committee of Deans.
Alumni Association records. Includes Board of Directors records. The Review, a publication of the Alumni Association, has been digitized and is available on RIC Digital Collections.
American Federation of Teachers records. Includes RIC/AFT contracts, printed material and newsletters, campus-wide distributions to all faculty members, posters, and leaflets.
The Anchor. The Anchor is currently in the process of being digitized. Digitized copies can be found on RIC Digital Collections.
Assistant Vice President for Academic Affairs records. Audiovisual Services records. Includes the TV Center.
Board of Governors records. Includes meeting minutes and various Board of Governors committee records.
Board of Regents records. Includes Board of Education and Finance Committee records and Postsecondary Education Executive Council records.
Board of Trustees records; 1942-1968. Includes agendas and minutes of the board’s meetings.
Bookstore records.
Business office records.
Campus maps and guides.
Capital projects records.
Catalogs and Bulletins. Includes the catalogs and bulletins of Rhode Island Normal School, Rhode Island College of Education, and Rhode Island College.
College and student handbooks.
College Planning and Institutional Research.
College photographer records. Includes photographs of students, buildings, campus activities, Montessori teaching and Henry Barnard School.
Conferences and Special Events.
Convocation Committee records. Includes Commencement programs, Presidential inaugurations, and anniversary celebrations. Cap and Gown programs, Commencement programs, and Commencement addresses have been digitized and are available on RIC Digital Collections.
Council records. Includes Council Committee records.
Council. Board of Review for Faculty Personnel Matters records; 1968-1973. CA-0046.
Council. Committee on the Use of Human Participants in Research records; 1974-2008. CA-0080.
Council. Compensation Committee records; 1966-1971. CA-0053.
Council. Distinguished Films Committee records; 1962-1982. CA-0057.
Council. Undergraduate Academic Advising Committee records; 2012-2016, 2022-2024. CA-0036.
Counseling and Special Services Center records.
Dean of Administration records.
Dean of Faculty Arts and Sciences records. Includes records of various departments within FAS, correspondence, financials, and events/lecture series information.
Dean of Graduate Studies records.
Dean of Students records. Includes the Career Development Center, Office of Career Services, Office of Financial Aid, and Office of Student Employment.
Dining Services records. Division of Student Success records.
The Drift.
Egypt Study Group records; 1977-1978. CA-0021. This collection documents the activities of Rhode Island College’s Egypt Study Group from 1977 to 1978, while traveling in Egypt and developing curricula as part of their Fulbright-Hays grant funded project, The Arab Republic of Egypt: Role and Impact on the Middle East and the Modern World--A Multi-level Curriculum Development Project.
Equal Opportunity and Affirmative Action Plan records; 1974-2020. CA-0002.
Faculty manuals and handbooks.
Cathy Guisewite cartoon; 1979. CA-0020. A cartoon depicting a student graduating from Rhode Island College. It was created by cartoonist Cathy Guisewite to advertise her commencement address on campus in 1979.
Health Services records.
Henry Barnard School records.
James P. Adams Library records.
Memorabilia. Includes memorabilia from Rhode Island Normal School, Rhode Island College of Education, and Rhode Island College.
The Normal Student; 1896-1898. CA-0005. Newsletter created by students at the Rhode Island Normal School who were interested in publishing updates on events and providing information to students in their academic careers.
Office of Admissions records.
Office of Budget and Management. Controller and Treasurer records.
Office of the President. President’s Cabinet records. Includes Executive Officers Group, President’s Council, Academic Officers Group (VP of Academic Affairs), and Committee of Academic Leaders.
Office of the President. Presidential records. Acting President John Nazarian records.
Office of the President. Presidential records. Charles B. Willard records.
Office of the President. Presidential records. Coordination of Public Higher Education in Rhode Island (The Trendler Report).
Office of the President. Presidential records. David Sweet records.
Office of the president. Presidential records. Del Sesto Mace records.
Office of the President. Presidential records. Dr. Carol Guardo records.
Office of the President. Presidential records. Frank Sanchez.
Office of the President. Presidential records. John Alger records.
Office of the President. Presidential records. John Nazarian records.
Office of the President. Presidential records. Joseph F. Kauffman records.
Office of the President. Presidential records. Lucius Whipple records.
Office of the President. Presidential records. Nancy Carriuolo records.
Office of the President. Presidential records. William C. Gaige records.
Office of Sponsored Programs records. Includes department’s precursors: Bureau of Social and Educational Services, Bureau of Grants and Sponsored Projects, and Office of Research and Grants Administration.
Office of Student Development Programs records. Includes Upward Bound, Preparatory Enrollment Program (PEP), Early Enrollment Program, and Student Recruitment Task Force.
Office of Student Life. Includes records of student government, events, and student organizations.
Organizational Function Charts.
Presidential Committees and Task Forces. College-Alumni Study Project records; 1967. CA-0083.
Presidential Committees and Task Forces. Office of Diversity, Equity & Inclusion records.
Physical plant records.
Public Relations and Alumni Affairs.
Reading Center records. Formerly Educational Services Center under Educational Studies.
Recreation Department records. Includes annual reports, sports schedules, coach’s handbook, and player trading cards.
Rhode Island College Magazine.
Rhode Island Normal School. Columbian Exposition scrapbook; 1854-1893. CA-0013. The scrapbook depicts the Normal School's history through photographs of professors, students in classrooms, and classes in session. It was created to be sent to the Columbian Exposition held in Chicago circa 1893.
Rhode Island State Normal School records.
School of Business records.
School of Continuing Education records.
School of Education and Human Development records.
School of Nursing records.
School of Social Work records.
SIDQ newsletters; 1895-1896. CA-0004. Newsletters made by students at the Rhode Island Normal School who were interested in writing to aid students in their academic careers.
Mary Tucker Thorp papers; 1928-1971. CA-0001. Papers of the former president of the Henry Barnard School in Providence, Rhode Island.
Undergraduate Advising Manuals.
Unity Center records.
Vice President for Academic Affairs records.
Vice President for Business Affairs & Treasurer records.
Vice President for Student Success records.
What’s New(s) at RIC. Digitized copies can be found on RIC Digital Collections.
Yearbooks. Includes Rhode Island College of Education and Rhode Island College yearbooks. The yearbook ceased publication after 2007. The yearbooks have been digitized and can be found on RIC Digital Collections.
