NURS - Resources for BSN Students

This comprehensive research database provides indexing and full text for hundreds of nursing and allied health journals. Additional materials included in CINAHL Plus with Full Text include Evidence-Based Care Sheets and Quick Lessons which provide concise overviews of diseases and conditions and outline the most effective treatment options.

PubMed comprises over 22 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. PubMed citations and abstracts include the fields of biomedicine and health, covering portions of the life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering.

MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals.
This version of MEDLINE can searched conveniently with PsycINFO, CINAHL and/or other Ebscohost databases.

A comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content designed to support the information needs of patients, and to foster an overall understanding of health-related topics. CHC provides content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine.
Access is provided by AskRI, a state program funded through the Office of Library & Information Services with the objective of making online resources available to all RI citizens.