Nursing Standards, Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, etc - NURS - Resources for BSN Students - James P. Adams Library at James P. Adams Library

Nursing Standards

Accessing these titles from off campus or from the dorms will require entering your RIC email username and password.

Nursing Standards This link opens in a new window
This set of e-books contains Nursing: Scope and Standards of Practice, plus one each of the current volume for 22 nursing specialties. Each volume defines and outlines the scope, status, and prospects of that specialized practice along with its general and advanced practice competencies and standards and their measurement criteria for clinical practice and professional performance.

Accessing e-books from off campus or from the dorms will require entering your RIC email username and password.

Dictionary of Nursing by Martin, E.A.
Call Number: e-book
ISBN: 9780199211777
Publication Date: Oxford University Press, 2008
Encyclopedia of Nursing Research by Joyce J. Fitzpatrick; Meredith Wallace Kazer
Call Number: ebook
ISBN: 0826107516
Publication Date: 2011-07-01
The Gale Encyclopedia of Nursing and Allied Health by Jacqueline L. Longe (Editor)
Call Number: REF RT21 .G353 2007 Vols. 1-5
ISBN: 9781414403748
Publication Date: 2013
The Encyclopedia of Women's Health by Christine Ammer; Joann E. Manson (Foreword by)
Call Number: REF RA778.A494 2009
ISBN: 9780816074075
Publication Date: 2009-02-01
The Encyclopedia of Men's Health by Deborah S. Romaine; Glenn S. Rothfeld
Call Number: REF RA777.8 .R68 2005
ISBN: 0816051771
Publication Date: 2005-03-01
A Dictionary of Public Health by John M. Last (Editor)
Call Number: e-book
ISBN: 0195160908
Publication Date: 2006-11-23
Infectious Diseases by Brenda Wilmoth Lerner; K. Lee Lerner
Call Number: REF RC111.I516 2008 Vols. 1-2
ISBN: 9781414429601
Publication Date: 2007-10-30

MedlinePlus This link opens in a new window
“MedlinePlus is the National Institutes of Health's Web site for patients and their families and friends. Produced by the National Library of Medicine, it brings you information about diseases, conditions, and wellness issues in language you can understand. MedlinePlus offers reliable, up-to-date health information, anytime, anywhere, for free. You can use MedlinePlus to learn about the latest treatments, look up information on a drug or supplement, find out the meanings of words, or view medical videos or illustrations. You can also get links to the latest medical research on your topic or find out about clinical trials on a disease or condition.”

Ophthalmic Nursing Standards and Procedures (1st Edition) by Ring, Lynn
Call Number: ebrary
ISBN: 1905539797
Publication Date: Cumbria [England] : M&K Pub., 2012
AORN Perioperative Standards and Recommended Practices by AORN
Call Number: Stat!Ref Collection
ISBN: 188846075X
Publication Date: 2013-01-01
Scope and Standards of Medical-Surgical Nursing Practice by Academy of Medical-Surgical Nurses Staff (Created by)
Call Number: RT85.5 .S35 2007
ISBN: 9780979502910
Publication Date: 2007-01-01