Skip to Main Content
Open the search panel
Search
Open the main menu
Arts & Culture
Athletics
Library
RIC News & Events
Give
Information For
Open the Information For menu
Active Military/Veterans
Alumni
Current Students
Early Enrollment Students
Parents & Families
Faculty
Retirees
Returning Students
Staff
About Library
About Library
Borrowing Privileges
Events
FAQs
Floor Map and Locations
Friends of the Library
Hours
Library Employee Directory
Mission & Policies
Print, Copy, Scan
Study Rooms
Technology & Laptop Lending
Collections
A-Z Database List
and
Journal List
Digital Audio & Video
New Books
RIC Digital Publications & Archives
RIC Special Collections & College Archives
Social Media
Facebook
Instagram
and
Digital Initiatives Instagram
YouTube
Students
Students
Borrowing Privileges
and
Accessing Local Libraries
Course Reserves
Print, Copy, Scan
Student Employment
Student Project Submission
Student Teacher Curriculum Library
Study Rooms
Subject Librarians
Technology & Laptop Lending
My Accounts
My Library/ILL Account
Interlibrary Loan Account Policies
Guides
Course Guides
Guides by Subject
"How To" Videos & Tutorials
Research Guides
Faculty & Staff
Faculty & Staff
Borrowing Privileges
and
Accessing Local Libraries
Collection Development Policies
Course Reserves
Faculty/Staff Publication Submission
Faculty Purchase Recommendations
Liaison Librarians
Library Instruction
My Accounts
My Library/ILL Account
Interlibrary Loan Account Policies
Guides
Course Guides
Guides by Subject
"How To" Videos & Tutorials
Research Guides
Contact Us
Contact Us
Borrowing Services: 401-456-8126
Research Help: 401-456-8125
Text-A-Librarian: 401-309-0590
Library Employee Directory
Online Consultations
Live Chat Help
Email Help:
reference@ric.edu
Schedule Research Appointment
James P. Adams Library
Subject Guides
Nursing Journals
Home
Search this Guide
Search
Nursing Journals
Subjects:
Nursing & Health
Home
Free Full Text Articles
Find Nursing Articles
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
This link opens in a new window
Look Up Nursing Journals
Journal Finder by Title
Electronic Resources & Technology Librarian, Associate Professor
Kieran Ayton
Email Me
Book an Online Help Session
Contact:
Adams Library 404
401-456-9604
Social:
Facebook Page
LinkedIn Page
YouTube Page
Instagram Page
GoodReads Page
Subjects:
Education
Current Nursing Journal Subscriptions @RIC
AANA Journal
Coverage: 1981-Present (CINAHL)
ABNF Journal
Coverage: 2002-Present (CINAHL)
Acta Medica Martiniana
Coverage: 2011-Present (Open Access)
Advanced Emergency Nursing Journal
Coverage: 2006-Present (Ovid)
Advances in Nursing Science
Coverage: 1995-Present
Africa journal of nursing and midwifery
Coverage: 2010-Present (CINAHL)
AJN, American Journal of Nursing
Coverage: 1996-Present (Ovid)
AJN: American Journal of Nursing
Coverage: 1996-Present
American Journal of Critical Care
Coverage: 2002-Present (CINAHL)
AORN journal
Coverage: 1997-Present (Wiley)
Applied Nursing Research
Coverage: 1995-Present (Elsevier ScienceDirect)
Archives of Psychiatric Nursing
Coverage: 1995-Present (Elsevier ScienceDirect)
Asian Nursing Journal
Coverage: 2007-Present
Asian Oncology Nursing
Coverage: 2012-Present
Australasian Journal of Neuroscience
Coverage: 2015-Present (Open Access)
Australian Journal of Advanced Nursing
Coverage: 2005-Present
Australian Journal of Cancer Nursing
Coverage: 2011-Present
Australian Journal of Child and Family Health Nursing
Coverage: 2013-Present (CINAHL)
Australian Nursing and Midwifery Journal
Coverage: 2013-Present
Belitung Nursing Journal
Coverage: 2016-Present
Biological Research For Nursing
Coverage: 1991-Present (Sage)
Birth and the Family Journal
Coverage: 1999-Present
BMC Nursing
Coverage: 2002-Present
British Journal of Community Nursing
Coverage: 2002-Present
British journal of nursing : BJN
Coverage: 1992-Present
Canadian Journal of Cardiovascular Nursing
Coverage: 2008-Present (CINAHL)
Canadian Journal of Critical Care Nursing
Coverage: 2015-Present
Canadian Journal of Emergency Nursing
Coverage: 2013-Present (CINAHL)
Canadian Nursing Home
Coverage: 2006-Present
Canadian Oncology Nursing Journal
Coverage: 2011-Present (CINAHL & Open Access)
Cancer Nursing
Coverage: 1996-Present
CANNT Journal
Coverage: 2004-Present
Central European Journal of Nursing and Midwifery
Coverage: 2014-Present (CINAHL & Open Access)
Child: Care, health, and development
Coverage: 1997-Present (Wiley)
Child Health Nursing Research
Coverage: 2013-Present
CIN: Computers, Informatics
Coverage: 2002-Present
Clinical Nurse Specialist
Coverage: 1996-Present (Ovid)
Clinical Nursing Research
Coverage: 1999-Present (SAGE)
Critical Care Nurse
Coverage: 2003-Present (CINAHL)
Critical Care Nursing Clinics of North America
Coverage: 1995-Present (Elsevier Science Direct)
Critical Care Nursing Quarterly
Coverage: 1999-Present
Dimensions of Critical Care Nursing
Coverage: 2001-Present
Florence Nightingale Journal of Nursing
Coverage: 2020-Present
Gastroenterology nursing
Coverage: 1996-Present
Geriatric Nursing
Coverage: 1995-Present (Elsevier ScienceDirect)
Global Qualitative Nursing Research
Coverage: 2014-Present (Sage)
Heart & Lung
Coverage: 2008-Present (Elsevier ScienceDirect)
HERD: Health Environments Research & Design Journal
Coverage: 2007-Present (SAGE)
HIV Nursing
Coverage: 2009-Present
Holistic Nursing Practice
Coverage: 1999-Present
International Journal for Human Caring
Coverage: 2003-Present (CINAHL)
International Journal of Africa Nursing Sciences
Coverage: 2014-Present
International Journal of Caring Sciences
Coverage: 2011-Present (CINAHL and Open Access)
International Journal of Community Based Nursing and Midwifery
Coverage: 2014-Present (CINAHL & Open Access)
International Journal of Mental Health Nursing
Coverage: 1999-Present (Wiley)
International Journal of Nursing Education
Coverage: 2009-Present
International Journal of Nursing Education Scholarship
Coverage: 2004-Present
International Journal of Nursing Knowledge
Coverage: 2002-Present (Wiley)
International Journal of Nursing Practice
Coverage: 1997-Present (Wiley)
International Journal of Nursing Studies Advances
Coverage: 2019-Present (Elsevier)
International journal of psychiatry in medicine
Coverage: 1999-Present (SAGE)
International Practice Development Journal
Coverage: 2011-Present (Open Access)
Iranian Journal of Nursing and Midwifery Research
Coverage: 2010-Present
Issues in Mental Health Nursing
Coverage: 1997-Present (T&F)
JBI Evidence Implementation / International Journal of Evidence-Based Healthcare
Coverage: 2005-Present (Ovid)
JEN: Journal of Emergency Nursing
Coverage: 1995-Present (Elsevier ScienceDirect)
JNP: The Journal for Nurse Practitioners
Coverage: 2005-Present (Elsevier ScienceDirect)
Journal for Specialists in Pediatric Nursing
Coverage: 1997-Present (Wiley)
Journal of Adolescent Health
Coverage: 1995-Present (Elsevier)
Journal of Advanced Nursing
Coverage: 1997-Present (Wiley)
Journal of Cardiovascular Nursing
Coverage: 1998-Present
Journal of Caring Sciences
Coverage: 2012-Present (Open Access)
Journal of child and adolescent psychiatric nursing
Coverage: 1997-Present (Wiley)
Journal of Child Health Care
Coverage: 1999-Present (SAGE)
Journal of Client-centered Nursing Care
Coverage: 2015-Present (Open Access)
Journal of Clinical Nursing
Coverage: 1997-Present (Wiley)
Journal of Community Health Nursing
Coverage: 1997-Present (Taylor & Francis)
Journal of Community Nursing
Coverage: 2005-Present
Journal of Cultural Diversity
Coverage: 2003-Present (CINAHL)
Journal of Doctoral Nursing Practice
Coverage: 1996-Present (Springer)
Journal of Family Nursing
Coverage: 1999-Present (Sage)
Journal of Forensic Nursing
Coverage: 2005-Present
Journal of Gerontological Nursing
Coverage: 2015-Present
Journal of Gynecologic Oncology Nursing
Coverage: 2005-Present
Journal of Health and Caring Sciences
Coverage: 2019-Present (Open Access)
Journal of Holistic Nursing
Coverage: 1999-Present (Sage)
Journal of Infusion Nursing
Coverage: 2001-Present (Ovid)
Journal of Integrative Nursing
Coverage: 2020-Present
Journal of Korean Critical Care Nursing
Coverage: 2012-Present (CINAHL & Open Access)
Journal of Learning Disabilities for Nursing, Health, and Social Care
Coverage: 1999-Present (SAGE)
Journal of Legal Nurse Counseling
Coverage: 2005-Present (CINAHL)
Journal of Midwifery and Women's Health
Coverage: 1997-Present (Wiley)
Journal of Neuroscience Nursing
Coverage: 1986-Present
Journal of Nurse Life Care Planning
Coverage: 2010-Present (CINAHL)
Journal of Nursing Administration
Coverage: 1996-Present
Journal of Nursing and Midwifery Sciences
Coverage: 2014-Present
Journal of Nursing Care Quality
Coverage: 1998-Present
Journal of Nursing Education
Coverage: 2010-Present
Journal of Nursing Management
Coverage: 1997-Present Wiley)
Journal of Nursing Scholarship
Coverage: 1997-Present (Wiley)
Journal of Obstetric, Gynecologic and Neonatal Nursing: JOGNN
Coverage: 1995-Present (Elsevier)
Journal of Pediatric Health Care
Coverage: 1995-Present (Elsevier ScienceDirect)
Journal of pediatric hematology/oncology nursing.
Coverage: 1999-Present (Sage)
Journal of Pediatric Nursing
Coverage: 1995-Present (Elsevier)
Journal of Pediatric Oncology Nursing
Coverage: 1999-Present
Journal of Perinatal and Neonatal Nursing
Coverage: 1999-Present
Journal of psychiatric and mental health nursing
Coverage: 1997-Present (Wiley)
Journal of Psychosocial Nursing and Mental Health Services
Coverage: 2014-Present
Journal of Research Development in Nursing and Midwifery
Coverage: 2013-Present (Open Access)
Journal of Research in Nursing
Coverage: 2005-Present (Sage)
Journal of School Health
Coverage: 1997-Present (Wiley)
Journal of School Nursing
Coverage: 1995-Present (Sage)
Journal of Specialized Nursing Care
Coverage: 2013-Present
Journal of Stomal Therapy Australia
Coverage: 2011-Present (CINAHL)
Journal of the American Academy of Nurse Practitioners
Coverage: 1989-Present (Ovid)
Journal of the American Psychiatric Nurses Association
Coverage: 1999-Present (Sage)
Journal of the Australasian Rehabilitation Nurses' Association
Coverage: 2005-Present (CINAHL)
Journal of the Dermatology Nurses' Association
Coverage: 2009-Present (Ovid)
Journal of the New York State Nurses Association
Coverage: 1997-Present
Journal of Theory Construction and Testing
Coverage: 2002-Present
Journal of Transcultural Nursing
1999-Present (Sage)
Journal of Trauma Nursing
Coverage: 2000-Present
Korean Journal of Adult Nursing
Coverage: 2012-Present (CINAHL)
Korean Journal of Women Health Nursing
Coverage: 2013-Present (CINAHL & Open Access)
MCN: American Journal of Maternal Child Nursing
Coverage: 1996-Present (Ovid)
MEDSURG Nursing
1999-Present
Middle East Journal of Nursing
Coverage: 2011-Present
Midwifery
Coverage: 1995-Present (Elsevier ScienceDirect)
Midwifery Matters
Coverage: 1996-Present (CINAHL)
Momentum
Coverage: 1999-Present (CINAHL)
NASN School Nurse
Coverage: 2009-Present (SAGE)
Neonatal Network
Coverage: 1999-Present (Springer)
Nephrology Nursing Journal
Coverage: 2001-Present
Nurse Educator
Coverage: 1996-Present (Ovid)
Nurse Media: Journal of Nursing
Coverage: 2007-Present (Open Access)
Nurse Practitioner
Coverage: 2001-Present (Ovid)
Nursing
Coverage: 2002-Present
ISSNs: 1538-8689, 0360-4039, 0360-4039
Nursing & Health Sciences
Coverage: 1999-Present (Wiley)
Nursing: Research and Reviews
Coverage: 2011-Present
Nursing Administration Quarterly
Coverage: 1999-Present
Nursing Clinics of North America
Coverage: 1966-Present (Elsevier)
Nursing Education Perspectives
Coverage: 2002-Present
Nursing Ethics
Coverage: 1999-Present (Sage)
Nursing Forum
Coverage: 1997-Present (Wiley)
Nursing for Women's Health
Coverage: 2007-Present
Nursing in Critical Care
Coverage: 2003 to Present (Wiley)
Nursing Made Incredibly Easy
Coverage: 2003-Present
Nursing Management
Coverage: 2001-Present
Nursing Open
Coverage: 2014-Present
Nursing Research
Coverage: 1996-Present
Nursing Research and Practice
Coverage: 2010-Present
Nursing Science Quarterly
Coverage: 1999-Present (Sage)
Oncology Nursing Forum
Coverage: 2002-Present
Online Journal of Issues in Nursing
Coverage: 2003-Present
Online Journal of Nursing Informatics
Coverage: 2006-Present
Online Journal of Rural Nursing and Health Care
Coverage: 200-Present (CINAHL)
The open nursing journal
Coverage: 2007-Present
Orthopedic nursing
Coverage: 2001-Present
Pacific Rim International Journal of Nursing Research
Coverage: 2010-Present (CINAHL)
Pain Management Nursing
Coverage: 2000-Present (Elsevier)
Pediatric Nursing
Coverage: 1999-Present
Perspectives: The Journal of the Gerontological Nursing Association
Coverage: 2013-Present
Plastic Surgical Nursing
Coverage: 2004-Present (Ovid)
Policy, Politics, and Nursing Practice
Coverage: 2000-Present (Sage)
Public Health Nursing
Coverage: 1997-Present (Wiley)
Rehabilitation Nursing
Coverage: 1975-Present
Research and Theory for Nursing Practice
Coverage: 1987-Present (Springer)
Research in Nursing and Health
Coverage: 1996-Present (Wiley)
SAGE Open Nursing
Coverage: 2015-Present
Singapore Nursing Journal
Coverage: 2005-Present
Social Science and Medicine
Coverage: 1995-Present (Elsevier ScienceDirect)
Urologic Nursing
Coverage: 2001-Present
Western Journal of Nursing Research
Coverage: 1997-Present (SAGE)
Whitireia Nursing and Health Journal
Coverage: 2013-Present
Workplace Health and Safety / AAOHN
Coverage: 2012-Present (SAGE)
Next:
Free Full Text Articles >>
