It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to educational-related literature. ERIC provides coverage of journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs. Using this version you may search ERIC alone, or combine it with other EBSCOhost databases.
Education Full Text is a bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts articles from English-language periodicals and books relating to education. Abstracting coverage begins with January 1994. Full-text coverage begins in January 1996.
Education Index Retrospective seamlessly adds more than half a century of coverage with citations to some 850,000 articles, including book reviews, dating back as far as 1929.
Primary Search®, designed specifically for elementary school libraries, contains full text for more than 80 popular, elementary school magazines. All full-text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Additionally, Primary Search includes the Encyclopedia of Animals™, Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia, the American Heritage® Children's Dictionary.
Designed for secondary schools, public libraries, junior/community colleges, and undergraduate research, History Reference Center features full text for historical encyclopedias and other non-fiction books, leading history periodicals, historical documents, biographies of historical figures, historical photos and maps; and historical film and video.
Designed for high school students, this database provides full text for more than 700 popular, high school magazines. Also provides more than 500 full-text pamphlets, more than 350 full-text reference books, biographies, primary source documents and an Image Collection of photos, maps, and flags. Updated daily.
The Providence Public Library serves as Rhode Island's Statewide Reference Resource Center (SRRC) with state funding provided via the Office of Library and Information Services (RIGL 29-6-9). The goal of the program is to provide quality reference services to all LORI member libraries and to all residents of Rhode Island. AskRI is the online portal for all services of the Statewide Reference Resource Center at Providence Public Library. Statewide databases are provided through cooperative purchasing agreements among Rhode Island's library consortia: HELIN (academic libraries), Ocean State Libraries (public libraries) and RILINK (school libraries). These are three databases that may be useful:
Learning Express offers practice tests, exercises, skill-building courses, and information for public education, higher education preparation, employment, and citizenship.
Mango Languages for Libraries is an online language-learning system for such languages as French, Spanish, Japanese, Brazilian Portuguese, German, Mandarin Chinese, Greek, Italian and Russian.
World Book Encyclopedias: interactive encyclopedias for teachers and students of all ages. Contains all of the content available in the print versions, plus images, videos, primary source materials and more.