It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Open Books Open Minds - Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close by Jonathan Safran Foer
The Subject terms below will link to results in the Library's Catalog. In addition to books, DVDs, government documents, and streaming media may be included in the results of the search. Only RIC resources are included.
The linked searches above are limited to resources located at RIC. To discover and request to borrow similar resources from other libraries, change the selection under "Library" in the left-hand column on the results screen. To find journal articles, use one of the database links below.
Artemis is a new interface for Gale Literature Collections. A topic finder, term frequency graphs, search assist functionality, mobile compatibility, and interface translation have been added, along with an easier and more dynamic search experience.
PsycINFO provides access to international literature in psychology and related disciplines, such as psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work. Nearly all records contain nonevaluative summaries, and all records from 1967 to the present are indexed using the Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms.
SocINDEX offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, social work and criminology & criminal justice. Use this database to find academic resources and author profiles in: demography, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, political sociology, religion, rural & urban sociology, social development, social psychology, social structure, socio-cultural anthropology, sociological history, sociological research, sociological theory, substance abuse & other addictions, violence and other topics in the social sciences. SocINDEX with Full Text contains full text for hundreds of journals dating back to 1908. This database also includes full text for books, monographs, and conference papers.